2 Year Blog Anniversary and Give Away!

Hello my lovelies! I hope you are enjoying your new year! I am sitting here watching the Green Bay Packer and then I realized it is my 2 year blog anniversary! So I thought about doing a little Give away for all the lovely readers and a little survey.  But 1st I want to write about the past 2 years that I have been blogging, and what I want and need out of the lovely new year! I hope to set some goals and see new places and meet new people.

During 2009 and 2010 I have noticed going back that I wrote a lot more and it was a little more personal. And lets not forget very random. I think that what makes a more real life blog and that it is written by a real life person. I went back to read to try see which was my favorite post and/or  meaningful post, but I couldn’t choose just one.  So I have picked two one from 2009 and 2010. ( years linked to read the posts) Since its 2011 I would like to do new things to my blog and write about different topics than before. So here is a list of things I like to do/see for 2011, on my blog.

  1. have more crafty things.
  2. photography work
  3. recipe post
  4. have a once a week post about one certain type of topic.  ( ideas?)
  5. Guest Bloggers
  6. Blog parties
  7. try to do more daily posting

hmm… I have a feeling this is going to be a good blogging year!! Ok Now who is ready for the give away!!??

How to enter: Answer my little survey; Below there is some questions I like for you all to answer, you can either email me the answers at: courtneyrevels@gmail.com or comment the answers. The steps: Answer survey and leave a comment saying that you like to enter. I would  like for you to be a regular reader to enter.  To enter twice: blog about the give away or do a Facebook post and comment again with the link.  ( you can use my button and/or the give away one.) The winner will be choosen random.  ( when commenting please make sure your email is active because I will be emailing the winner info)

It’s a Southern Thing Survey:

  1. What do you like most about blogging?
  2. What do you hope for out of the new year?
  3. What are your favorite type of blogs?
  4. What would you like to see from this blog this new year?
  5. What you like to see more of?
  6. How did you find my blog?

Ok thats it! Now what are you entering for?? This is what you will be getting: A Purple Flower candle holder with a Raspberry Grape Tealight. With a Cupcakes Blue Chiffon Anti. Bact. hand gel from Bath and Body Works! All will come in a little pink bag!! 🙂  A great little gift to one of my lucky lovely readers!  I will post the winner number and name on Jan. 10th.


Here is a Button you can use if, you choose to enter twice and link it back to me. (:

Thank you and love yall!

Courtney!

Leave a comment

Filed under winter/spring 2011

Leave a Reply

