Thanksgiving Week in the South

Happy Thanksgiving Week everyone! This is the week is when Curtis and I start getting ready for the big dinner! This is our 2nd Thanksgiving together, we cooked last year and we are cooking again this year too! Our loving dinner menu:

  • Turkey and Dressing
  • Green beans
  • and green bean casserole
  • Sweet potatoes casserole
  • Mash Potatoes
  • Mac and Cheese
  • Rolls
  • Pumpkin Cheese Cake
  • Homemade Cranberry Sauce.

I am wanting to make something with Chocolate but I am not sure on what yet. Any ideas?

Thanksgiving to me is the day to give thanks and the day that fall ends and to start getting ready for Christmas. I am wanting to put up our tree Friday or Saturday. I made a pretty Christmas wreath under $10 yesterday, which I love! Now I am needing a wreath holder so I can hang it on the door! Well this week I am hoping to blog little something about Thanksgiving. Like my favorite recipe, what I am thankful, photos, and maybe something more (:

the lovely wreath I made.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week and Holiday!

xoxo, Court!

3 Comments

Filed under Fall 2010

3 responses to “Thanksgiving Week in the South

  1. mommy

    Hi Sweetie
    I miss you! I heard a song playing the other day at work that I know you liked, something about “I need somebody, somebody like you” and when I heard it I missed you so much. I love you baby Your Mommy

  2. Ill be going home for the day Thanksgiving so all I am making is the greenbean casserole from Deep South Dish. You should check out her blog. Lots of good stuff in there.

    Have a happy Thanksgiving!

  3. soitbeetold

    MISS YOU!!!!

    -B

Leave a Reply

