A Holiday to Remember. . .

Happy December!!
It’s not the 1st day of winter, but it sure does feel like it this morning. I woke up at 6:30 AM went out to my car and there was frost. How crazy is that? I got to wear my winter coat for the real 1st time. lol I am real excited about this holiday which I say that is bc 1oth is the last day of 1st semster. So I have month off of school. This Dec. is going to be exciting I am spending Christmas and doing Christmas with Curtis this year. That I never thought I would do. After Christmas Curtis and I are driving up to Maine to spend New Year’s with my Mother. !!! This is going to be so much fun. We get to see real snow and lots of it.

One thing I love about the holidays is that I get to make all kinds of goodies (: I was looking at Better Homes Mag this morning and saw many things I like to try this year. When it comes to sweets that is. So whatever I bake will post photos and if any good I post the awesome part that makes it. lol I also post them on Twitter and Facebook. Which u find my Twitter updates on the right and my Facebook link is in my About me page.  

 

Also started the Christmas season off by riding for toy for tots in Anderson on last Sunday. That was a big thing. I say there were over 600 bikers. This is not the best of photo…. I forgot my Cam. so This is all I have of that day. (sorry) 

Well I am not sure what else to write at the moment. Had a Great Thanksgiving with Curtis. Hurt by some of my family but thats another post of another day. I post some more later.

love,
Courtney

5 Comments

Filed under Winter 2009

5 responses to “A Holiday to Remember. . .

  1. Mom

    Hi Sweetheart.
    I love you and miss you so much. I can’t wait to see you in December. We will have lots of fun, maybe even build a snowman and have snowball fights! I miss you my baby, your mum

  2. Happy holidays to you too 🙂

  3. Aw man, I wish I knew how to bake things. I always seem to burn my goodies =( !

  4. imaginenamaste

    I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!!!! I also love wearing my winter coat…feeling all bundled up 🙂

  5. lookingforsomethingtofind

    I am always impressed by people who can cook, I can barely make eggs without ruining them 🙂 Happy Holidays

Leave a Reply

